The first Advanced Setting you'll see when creating a new Subject allows you to decide whether or not you would like it to appear in the Library for users in your account.

If disabled, the Subject will not show up in the Library or in search results unless you are an admin or have been assigned to the Subject. 

Did this answer your question?