The last Advanced Subject Setting is expiring completion which lets you set an expiration date for when completions should expire. 

If you select Yes for Expiring Completion, you will have two options:

  1. If you select a date for completions to expire, all users' progress will be cleared on that date, no matter when they completed it.
  2. If you set it to expire a number of days after completion, for example 100 days, then users' completion would be set back to zero 100 days after they first completed the Subject. This means that all users' completions would expire on different dates (since it's based on when they completed it first).

When a completion is set to expire, it will show the rule on the Subjects page like shown below.

It will also be shown inside the Subject, below the completion rate.

For users, they will see the completion rate on My Desk, and also inside the Subject.

Lastly, in Reports, a user's completion will drop to 0% once their completion expires.

Did this answer your question?