We don't believe in contracts and won't force you to keep using our service if it isn't a good fit. If something ever comes up, you have every right to put us on hold, or cancel.
We offer both Monthly and Annual billing options so you can pick what works best for you.
If you choose monthly billing, you will be charged for the full month at the end of your trial. If you ever need to cancel, you keep access to your account until the end of your billing cycle, then we won’t charge you again.
If you choose to be billed annually (hey, discounts!👋), your contract will automatically renew upon your annual billing date. If you decide to cancel service before your renewal date, we will set you up to auto-cancel at the end of your term and you will not be billed again.
We also offer a hold plan for $20 a month in case you need to temporarily pause service. We will keep all of your content and progress in place and you can reactivate your account at any time.
If you decide to leave, that's okay! You can print all of your content or download it as a PDF -- It's yours after all. 😉