When managing an individual Subject, you can add assign your team to the content, adjust completion scores, and adjust permission levels in the Manage Users section.

To assign your team to a Subject:

View our in-depth help doc on how to assign content

If you'd like your teammate to re-complete an assigned Subject, you can manually reset their completion back to 0%.

To clear completion for a Subject:

  1. Navigate to your Subject by clicking on the page where your Subject lives on the left-hand navigation bar (Company, Policies, or Processes)

  2. Click your preferred Subject

  3. Click "Manage Users"

  4. Click the "Completions" tab

  5. Select the checkbox on the left-hand side of your preferred teammate(s)

  6. Select "Clear Completions" and watch all selected teammates reflect 0% completion

  7. Click "Save"

  8. Click "Confirm" to acknowledge your changes

🔥 Tip: To bulk-clear completions for everyone assigned to the Subject, use the Share Changes feature on the Subject page and select "Yes, reset completions and have everyone start over."

If you'd like your teammate to not have to go through an assigned Subject and mark each Step as complete, you can manually mark the whole Subject as 100% complete for them.

To manually mark a Subject as 100% complete:

  1. Navigate to your Subject by clicking on the page where your Subject lives on the left-hand navigation bar (Company, Policies, or Processes)

  2. Click your preferred Subject

  3. Click "Manage Users"

  4. Click the "Completions" tab

  5. Select the checkbox on the left-hand side of your preferred teammate(s)

  6. Select "Mark Complete" and watch all selected teammates reflect 100% completion

  7. Click "Save"

  8. Click "Confirm" to acknowledge your changes

When you invited your team into your Trainual account, you gave each person a Permission Level. If you'd like, you can adjust a person's level of access for a single Subject.

To adjust permission levels for a Subject:

  1. Navigate to your Subject by clicking on the page where your Subject lives on the left-hand navigation bar (Company, Policies, or Processes)

  2. Click your preferred Subject

  3. Click "Manage Users"

  4. Click the "Content Access" tab

  5. Click the dropdown under "Content Access" and select your preferred access level for each teammate.

  6. Click "Save"

📝 Please note: You can only give a person a higher level of access for a single Subject than they naturally have with their assigned Permission Levels. For example, you can't give an Admin the "View" content access.

Learn more about managing Subjects:

Did this answer your question?