You can permanently delete a Role on the Roles page.
📝 Please note: Permanently deleting a Role will cause any people assigned to Subjects assignment configurations will be lost. If you assign a Role to a Subject and then delete that Role, all people who were assigned to the Subject via that Role will be unassigned from that Subject.
To delete a Role:
Navigate to the Roles page by clicking People on the left-hand navigation bar and clicking "Roles"
Click the three dots on the far right-hand side of the Role you'd like to delete