🚧 NOTE: This feature is being worked on. Content recovery is currently delayed for large requests (example: 5 Subjects). If you run into issues when attempting to recover your content, please message [email protected].
You might have frantically reached this page after having accidentally deleted content from your account. 😳 Learn about how in some cases, it is possible for you to recover your deleted content.
✨ You can recover a whole Subject, Topic, Step, or Test if it has been deleted in its entirety. ✨
To recover deleted content:
Click on "Reports" on the left-hand navigation bar.
Click on "Latest Activity"
Sort through your Recent Activities until you find the Subject / Topic / Step / Test you would like to recover.
Click the circular arrow on the right-hand side of the screen next to the Subject / Topic / Step / Test you would like to recover. When you hover over this circular arrow, it will display, "Recover Content."
You will get an alert at the top of your page, stating that your recovery is in progress! 🎉
Please allow up to 10 minutes for your content to recover.
See the image below for reference
🗒️ Please note:
Billing Admins, Admins, and Managers can recover any Subject, Topic, Step, or Test deleted in its entirety.
Authors and Contributors are unable to recover any content they have deleted and must reach out to a Billing Admin, Admin, or Manager to recover the deleted content.
🔥 Tip: If you delete content in its entirety (like a Topic or a Step), and then delete the parent content that contained it (like the Subject that contained that Topic or Step), you will not be able to recover the deleted content until you have first recovered the parent content. If you receive the error below, you are likely trying to recover a Step after having deleted the Topic and/or Subject that contained that Step, or you are trying to recover a Topic after having deleted the Subject that contained that Topic. No worries! Just find and recover the parent content, and you will then be able to recover the Topic or Step as well.
Question: I accidentally edited the wrong Step and typed over all of the information I had in there. Can I get it back?
Answer: If you type over elements within your content, or highlight and delete a paragraph, image, etc. within a Step, this is not reversible and your content is lost. This is because the platform saves with every click, so there is no way to recover what is edited. If you catch this kind of deletion immediately, you can try to "undo" your action by holding down (⌘ + Z) on a Mac or (Ctrl + Z) on a PC.
Question: I accidentally deleted a whole test question. Can I get it back?
Answer: While you can recover a Test deleted in its entirety, you cannot recover a deleted test question.
Question: How long do I have to recover my deleted content?
Answer: You can recover content deleted in its entirety within 30 days of its deletion.