When someone no longer needs access to Trainual, you can archive them to free up space to add a new person. Archived people do not count towards your total people allotment. And you can archive as many people as you need to at any time during your billing cycle.

When you archive a person, rather than deleting them, their progress is saved and you can add them right back to your account by unarchiving them.

To archive a team member:

  1. Click the People tab on the left-hand navigation bar and then click "Manage"

  2. Click on the three dots to the far right of your preferred teammate and click "Archive"

🔥 Tip: If you don't see the three dots on the far right-hand side of your user, use your mousepad or the grey scrollbar on the bottom of the page to scroll to the right of the page.

Your archived team member can now be seen by using the Filters feature on the top right-hand side of the Manage People page

To unarchive a team member:

  1. Click the People tab on the left-hand navigation bar and then click "Manage"

  2. Click the "Filters" icon on the top right-hand side of the page

  3. Click the dropdown for the "Status" option and select "Archived"

  4. Click "Apply"

  5. Click on the three dots to the far right of your preferred teammate and click "Unarchive"

🔥 Tip: If you don't see the three dots on the far right-hand side of your user, use your mousepad or the grey scrollbar on the bottom of the page to scroll to the right of the page.

📝 Please note: When you arrive at your Manage People page, your archived users will be hidden and you will need to use the filter to see them.

If you would rather permanently delete a user without the ability to reactivate them, see our Delete People resource.

See more of our Trainual Help Resources

Did this answer your question?