With Trainual, you have the flexibility to upgrade, downgrade, hold, or cancel your plan at any time as your business continues to grow and change.
📆 Monthly Plan Agreement
When you choose a monthly billing plan, you are charged for one full month of Trainual access at a time with your charge occurring at the beginning of each monthly billing cycle. With a monthly billing plan, your monthly payments automatically renew every billing cycle using the credit card on file for your account.
If you place your monthly plan on hold or cancel service at any point during the month, your account will remain active until your next expected monthly renewal date/billing date; on this date, you will no longer have access to your account. If you place your account on hold, your $20 monthly Hold Plan fee will begin on your expected billing date. If you cancel your monthly plan, you will have no future plan charges after your requested cancellation.
📆 Annual Plan Agreement
When you choose an annual billing plan (yay, discounts! 🤩), you are charged for one full year of Trainual access with your charge occurring at the beginning of each year of use. With an annual billing plan, your contract will automatically renew upon your annual billing date using the credit card on file for your account.
If you place your annual plan on hold or cancel service at any point during the year, your account will remain active until your next expected annual renewal date/billing date; on this date, you will no longer have access to your account. If you place your account on hold, your $20 monthly Hold Plan fee will begin on your expected billing date. If you cancel your annual plan, you will have no future plan charges after your requested cancellation.
✨ Upgrading your Annual Plan
You can easily upgrade your Annual Plan from Build > Train or Train > Scale at any time!
Our billing system will prorate the amount of time you have left in your current annual plan and will use it as credit toward your upgrade. Because any remaining funds from your original plan will carry over to your upgraded plan, your subscription will renew. This means that your Annual Plan will reset on the date you upgrade your account and a new annual agreement will initiate at that time.
👉 Learn how to upgrade your Annual Plan
📆 Changing from an Annual Plan to a Monthly Plan
You can switch from an Annual Plan to a Monthly Plan at any time!
Because you have already paid for the full year, your account will be credited with the remaining portion of your Annual Plan charges if you switch to a Monthly Plan and the month-to-month payments will pull from that credit until it runs out.
👥 Changing the number of seats in your account
You can change your total number of seats at any time!
If you move to a plan with fewer seats, your account will be credited or charged a prorated amount. This amount is dependent upon what you have paid already and the time used on your current billing plan. If you are credited, your future payments will pull from your credit until it runs out.
If you move to a plan with more seats, your account will be charged a prorated amount immediately. Your immediate charge is determined by the time used on your current billing cycle. Your contract will automatically reset and a new month/year (depending on your billing method) will start on the day you add more seats.
👉 Learn how to change the number of seats for your Trainual subscription
⏮ Legacy accounts
Legacy accounts are those that are on previous payment models we no longer offer. You can remain on a Legacy account until you make changes to your plan.
If a payment fails for your Legacy account or you cancel your Legacy account, we are unable to reactivate your account on that retired payment model. Your account can still be reactivated on a new plan option.
If you upgrade/downgrade the number of seats in your account, switch from a Monthly Plan to an Annual Plan, etc. while on a Legacy plan, you will not be able to continue on the retired payment model and must switch to a new plan option.
👉 Learn about our awesome new playbook plan options
✋ Hold Plan Agreement
For $20 a month, you can subscribe to our Hold Plan that temporarily pauses service, saves your content, and keeps your subdomain reserved for an easy reactivation when the time is right. This plan is ideal if you have built-out content in your account that you don't want to lose and you plan to return to Trainual at a later date.
It's important to note that you do not have any access to the platform while on the Hold Plan - it's simply to save your Trainual progress. If you choose to cancel your account rather than suspend your account with the Hold Plan, your data will be removed within 30 days.
👉 Learn how to put your account on hold
💜 For further clarification, please see our full Terms of Service Agreement.