Your team is going to need some frequent refreshers on certain Subjects. By setting an Expiring Completion date for a Subject, you automatically reset completion to 0% for everyone assigned.

To set expiring completion for a Subject:

  1. Navigate to your Subject by clicking on the page where your Subject lives on the left-hand navigation bar (Company, Policies, or Processes)

  2. Click your preferred Subject

  3. Click the three dots on the top right-hand side of the page

  4. Click "Advanced Settings" on the Edit Subject page

  5. Turn the toggle for "Expiring Completion?" on

  6. Choose the number of days you'd like your team's completion to be automatically reset to 0% after initial completion (you can choose 30 days, 60 days, or a custom number of days)

Click "Save"

📝 Please Note: Subjects with Expiring Completion will schedule a completion reset for the designated number of days based on the date each person first completed the Subject. This means that the Expiring Completion date will likely be different for each of your teammates, no matter what day they were initially assigned to the Subject.

Example:

If you set a Subject to expire in 1 year, then each person who is assigned to the Subject will be set back to 0% completion 1 year after they first completed the Subject.

Let's say Han Solo and Ben Kenobi are both assigned this Subject on January 1st. Han Solo completes the Subject on January 7th. Ban Kenobi completes the Subject on February 20th. Han Solo will automatically reset to 0% completion on January 7th of the following year, while Ben Kenobi will automatically reset to 0% completion on February 20th of the following year.

Learn about other Advanced Subject Settings:

Did this answer your question?