Looking to cancel your account? Before you leave, maybe we can help! Click the chatbot on the bottom right-hand corner of your screen or email us at [email protected]. We can hook you up with training, building your playbook, and more!

If now's not the right time, you can always put your account on hold instead.

You can also look into downgrading your plan for free!

But if you reeeeaaaally want to cancel, you can do so at any time. When you process your cancelation within your account, you will receive no further charges and your account will automatically deactivate at the end of your current billing cycle.

To cancel your account:

  1. Log into your Trainual account with your Billing Admin email

  2. Click the three dots on the bottom left-hand corner of your screen to the left of your profile picture and select "Billing & Plans"

  3. Click "need to suspend or cancel your account?"

  4. Click "Delete account"

  5. Select a reason for canceling and explain the details in the text box

  6. Click "Delete Account"

📝 Please note: If you choose to end your account, your data will be removed within 30 days.

Did this answer your question?